Council of Reference

Stuart Burgess

Professor of Engineering Design, and Head of Mechanical Engineering at Bristol University. Prof. Burgess’ research includes analysis of insect flight mechanisms and the structural efficiency of trees. He is winner of the Worshipful Company of Turners Gold Medal for the design of the solar array deployment system on the £1.4 billion ENVISAT earth observation satellite.

George Curry

Minister of Elswick Parish Church [St Stephen and St Paul], Newcastle upon Tyne.  Mr Curry is the former Chairman of Church Society and a governor of two schools, one primary, the other secondary. He is a trustee for the Christian Institute.

Russell Healey

Formerly a Fellow of Selwyn College and Lecturer in the Engineering Department at Cambridge University, Dr Healey now teaches mathematics at a leading independent school.

Derek Linkens

Professor and Dean Emeritus, Department of Automatic Control and Systems Engineering, University of Sheffield. Elected a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering for his research on biological systems modelling and control.

John MacArthur

Pastor of Grace Community Church in Sun Valley, California, and president of The Master's College and Seminary, John MacArthur is a well known author and broadcaster.

Albert N. Martin

Former Pastor Of Trinity Baptist Church, in Montville, New Jersey, for over forty five years, Albert Martin taught Pastoral Theology for twenty years in the Trinity Ministerial Academy and has extensive experience as a conference speaker.

N.B. The views of our scientific panel and directors are particular to the scientists and academics in question and may not represent the position of their respective institutions in every case.